Sign In

Heart Chakra (Anahata chakra) – Know the Heart Chakra Opening Symptoms | [Bonus] Heart Chakra Affirmations

Heart Chakra (Anahata chakra) – Know the Heart Chakra Opening Symptoms | [Bonus] Heart Chakra Affirmations

Reading Time: 3 minutes

The Heart Chakra (Anahata Chakra)

Chakras are seven energy wheels in the body that originate at the crown of your head and descend down to the base of your spine. The Heart Chakra, also known as Anahata Chakra in Sanskrit and meaning “unhurt,” is one of our body’s major energy centres. The heart chakra (Anahata Chakra ) is located right above and slightly to the left of the heart in the centre of the chest and is the Fourth Chakra. It is the most central of all the chakras, connecting the higher (heaven) and lower (hell) chakras (the physical world).

Love, warmth, compassion, and joy are all found in the heart chakra. Anahata chakra is your healing centre and an integrating and unifying chakra. Anahata is the source of your strong ties with other creatures, your compassionate and caring attitude, and feelings of self-love, generosity, kindness, and respect. It responds to your capacity for love, affection, and compassion and helps to shape it. The heart, lungs, thymus glands, and cardiac plexus are all represented by this symbol.

The natural element of the fourth chakra is air, which disperses and integrates a spiritual awareness of love, compassion, and connection to everything you come into contact with. Because, like love, the air is both within and all around us.

People that have an open and balanced heart chakra have a lot of compassion, empathy, and forgiveness in their hearts. When the chakra is blocked, however, the person experiences grief, wrath, resentment, and jealousy. He or she will also struggle to open up to individuals in their lives. One must heal and align his/her heart chakra in that scenario. The heart chakra, which represents the beginning of your healing process, is easily opened.


Basics of Heart Chakra (Anahata Chakra)

Location: Just above the heart, in the centre of the chest.

Element: Air 

Colour: Green

Mantra for Seed Vibration: Yam

Influence: The Heart Chakra is in charge of love, joy, and inner peace.

Heart Chakra (Anahata Chakra ) Misalignment/Blockage Symptoms:

Symptoms of a blocked heart chakra include the following:

  • Restlessness
  • Having a hard time trusting folks
  • Irritability and impatience
  • Unforgiving due to a lack of empathy
  • Self- and other-critical to an unhealthy degree


 Physical symptoms that a blocked heart chakra might cause (though some of these can have purely biological triggers)

  • Insomnia
  • Blood pressure has risen.
  • Immune system dysfunction

Any form of loss or sadness can necessitate the use of heart chakra healing activities. This type of strong feeling can also push the heart chakra out of balance if you are trying to accept reality about yourself.

How to Unblock, Activate, and Open Your Heart Chakra (Anahata Chakra)

An open heart chakra has the added benefit of assisting with all types of chakra repair. By opening your heart, you will be able to access an unlimited number of possibilities. You can use the following methods to unblock and correct your heart chakra.

  1. Practice meditation

It’s a good idea to meditate to keep your heart chakra balanced. When you feel a blockage coming on, there are specific meditation practises you can apply. Try the procedure below, which is actually fairly simple, even for beginners.

  • Choose a peaceful, quiet location where you will not be bothered.
  • Sit in a comfortable position with your back straight. Don’t be a jerk.
  • For a few minutes, breathe in through your nose and out through your mouth. Feel your body relax while you do this.
  • Imagine a green light travelling up your body from the base of your spine all the way to your heart.
  • Visualize that energy transforming into a bright green ball of energy at the heart chakra’s level.
  • Imagine that ball growing bigger and brighter as you inhale and exhale.
  • Allow the green energy to flow through your entire body as you tune in to sentiments of love for yourself and others.
  • After 3-4 minutes, come to the end of the meditation.
  1. Engage in Yoga

Passive chest openers, shoulder openers, ar postures, and backbends are common yoga poses for expanding the Anahata chakra. Bhujangasana (Cobra Pose), Ustrasana (Camel Pose), Supta Baddha Konasana (Supine Bound Angle Pose), and Matsysana are some examples of these yoga methods (Fish Pose). These poses open the heart and aid in the activation and balancing of the heart chakra.

   3. Heart Chakra Affirmations

Affirmations are a beautiful and powerful tool for releasing old, limiting beliefs and gaining confidence. You can repeat these every day to avoid any potential blockages. If you suspect your heart is closing up, repeat the steps. The following are some examples of positive affirmations to use:

I’m a person who lives with an open heart.
Love, joy, and compassion are my choices.
I coexist with all other living things.
All resentment is released and let go of.
I unconditionally adore myself and extend the same love to others.

4. Incorporate Chakra-Related Foods into Your Diet

Heal your 4th chakra with fresh, raw green vegetables, as the colour of the heart chakra is a lovely green. Yes, eat a lot of greens!

Green vegetables such as spinach, broccoli, kale, peas, zucchini, and green bell peppers are excellent for healing and balancing your heart chakra. Green fruits such as green apples, kiwi, guava, limes, and avocado can also help.

Warm beverages, such as a cup of green tea or a bowl of soup, can help to repair the heart. Alternatively, play with superfoods such as quinoa, barley, and chlorella, as well as herbs like basil, parsley, rosemary, sage, and thyme.