Sign In

Dharma Trikona Houses: Meaning and the Three Houses in Astrology

Dharma Trikona Houses: Meaning and the Three Houses in Astrology

Article Rating 3.9/5

The twelve houses in astrology are categorically divided into three dharma trikonas. The houses are one, five, and nine. The Artha trikona houses are two, six, and ten. The Kama trikonas houses are three, seven, and elevel. Moksha trikona houses are four, eight, and twelve. 

In this article, we shall talk about the dharma trikona houses. Before we dive into the article, you need to know that every human needs these four activities categories to live a happy and comfortable life. 

Categories of Trikona Houses 

  1. Dharma Trikona – Dharma is the basis or the foundation of life. Each new born baby belongs to a particular religion and it depends on his/her parents. 
  2. Artha Trikona – Artha is the finances, income, and wealth. 
  3. Kama Trikona – Kama is the desire that a human being has in their heart. From the company of your friends to the intimacy between you and your partner, Kama plays a significant role. 
  4. Moksha Trikona – Moksha refers to the closure of all aspects of life. You feel like disconnecting from your daily routine and taking the higher route. It’s also known as salvation. You’ll be able to get rid of material desires, breaking the chain of life and death.

Now that you are aware of dharma trikona and other trikonas, feel free to read the full article on trikona houses. 

Meaning of Dharma Trikona in Astrology 

Dharma Trikona is also known as the ‘Spiritual’ Triangle. This consists of aspects such as accumulated merit, soul’s mission, and the indicator of past life karma. 

As per saints, achieving salvation is crucial and there are some steps one needs to follow like praying or reading devotional books. 

Would you like to see it from a Dharma Trikona perspective? 

The 1st step is to listen.

The 5th step is to bow your head on the divine power’s feet. 

The 9th step is self-representation. If the worship is true and straight from the heart, it is only then self-representation is possible. 

Self-representation means that you realize whatever happens is as per the wish of God or the divine power. 

Spirituality requires you to attain the combination of heart, wisdom, and faith. This is what Dharma Trikona indicates. 

The Three Houses of Dharma Trikona 

As you move forward, let’s get you familiar with houses 1st, 5th, and 9th of trikona houses in Vedic astrology. 

The First House: 

The first house is meant for your personality and energy of the physical manifestation. It is also the house of the beauty of your skin, face, proportions of the body, and the complexion. 

The first house governs how the mind and body enjoys what’s available to human beings. This particular house lays the basic foundation or substance of your physical life. 

The first house is also for new beginnings – How do you feel about your current social status or position? Do you work to damage or improve the quality of life and situations around you? How do people treat you? Do people hear your voice in social settings? 

Social ranking is connected to material accomplishments. It contributes to your personality. In simple terms, your social ranking feeds your ego. Whatever society thinks of you decides the quality of your life experiences. 

You desire validation and thus use your physical assets or attributes to compete in this world. It lays the basic foundation of your personality and that’s the domain of the first house. 

The Fifth House 

The fifth house is all about creative expressions. Human beings are known by what they do (their actions). No matter how famous or notorious you are, you have a unique personality. You are made visible in society through your behaviors. It could be through performing arts like theatre, dancing, singing, and so on. 

This house is all about your notional creativity and the subsequent fame. 

The Ninth House 

The ninth house is the theoretical basis of life. The belief system you possess is developed because of the religious system and creative processes that you have. This particular house belongs to the GURU, the one who has taught you to be wise. 

The ninth house indicates the associations (best of the best) that you have created all by yourself. 

Concluding Thoughts 

There are four types of trikonas, and they’re all based on one common aspect – creative expressions. It’s crucial to understand the four trikonas and what the houses represent. 

Before we finally conclude, let’s give a classic example of Swami Vivekananda’s horoscope to understand dharma-trikona. 

In Swami Vivekananda’s horoscope, you will see the first zodiac sign of religion. 

  • Aries is the first zodiac sign with ruler Mars and the second sign Dharma Leo is vacant. 
  • Sun is in Sagittarius. The Sun is very much protuberant in the Sagittarius sign as Jupiter is the ruler. 
  • Jupiter happens to be very cordial with the sun. Sun and Mars represent Swami Vivekananda’s dharma chart. Sun is the ruler or the king and Mars acts as the commander. 

In a nutshell, astrology is undoubtedly a challenging subject that needs deeper understanding. We hope that this article gave you an insight on dharma trikonas and its three houses.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. What is Dharma Trikona?

Aspects of the soul’s mission, accumulated merit, and the manifestation of previous karma make up the spiritual triangle (Dharma Trikona). These three aspects are represented in astrology by the houses of 1st, 5th, and 9th, which create a triangular shape and are so known as Trikonas or Angular Houses.

2. What are Dharma houses in Astrology?

The necessity to establish our route and purpose – Dharma – 1st, 5th, and 9th Bhavas/Houses The necessity to gain the required resources and abilities to provide for oneself in order to complete our path and purpose. Artha – 2nd, 6th, and 10th Bhavas/Houses – The urge for pleasures and satisfaction. Kama – 3rd, 7th, and 11th Bhavas/Houses

3. What is Dharma Trikona?

Trikonasthanas are divided into four categories (Trines). The first set consists of the 1st house or lagna, the 5th house (also known as a succedent house or panapara), and the 9th house (also known as a cadent house or apoklima), all of which are trinal houses of righteousness that make up the Dharma-trikona.

4. Is Trikona 11th house?

The triangle of wants, or Kama Trikona, governs the 11th house, whereas the triangle of righteousness, or Dharma Trikona, governs the 1st house.