Sign In

The 7 Chakras in body: Their significance in improving the Quality of Life

The 7 Chakras in body: Their significance in improving the Quality of Life

Article Rating

Have you ever heard of the astrological terms, ‘nadis’ and ‘prana’? Well, remember this:

Nadi is a term that’s frequently used to denote energy channels in the body and prana means life. Their relevance in astrology is huge since it’s believed that Nadis and prana meet one and another at different body junctions. Those junctions are known as energy chakras. The entire body has 7 such chakras and each chakra is connected to some of the other gland or organ in the body.

The health and wellness of the human body, the energy it radiates and the mental well-being, depends upon these 7 chakras.


7 Energy chakras in the body

Root Chakra

Root chakra is also known as Muladhara. Here’s what this chakra in the human body signifies. It is present right at the base of the spinal cord. This chakra is mostly related with self-discovery that comes with satisfaction and stability in life.

Sacral Chakra

Sacral Chakra is also known as Svadhisthana. It also signifies sensuality and creativity of an individual. It is a chakra that’s driven by the many pleasures of life.

Navel Chakra

This chakra is more popularly known as Manipura. It is present in the upper abdomen. It governs human qualities related to confidence and self esteem.

Heart Chakra

One of the most active chakras in the body, this one is also known as Anahata and it governs the matter of love.  It is mostly associated with compassion.  It governs the outlook of how humans can find beauty in everything in this world.

Throat Chakra

Also known as Vishuddha, this chakra is present in the throat.. It gives you the confidence to make your voice heard. It gives you the strength to form coherent arguments and present them to the world in a calculative manner.

Third Eye Chakra

It’s believed to be present right in the center of the space between the eyebrows. Here’s what it signifies.  It indicates towards a higher spiritual knowledge. It’s also associated with intuitiveness.  It’s known to open the doors of imagination in your mind and gives you a broader perspective.

Crown Chakra

Crown chakra is located in the center of the top of the head. It’s about awakening of consciousness. It’s associated with the connection that one feels with God.

That said, there are still many fascinating facts to be discovered about the 7 chakras in the human body. And those are the ones that we have covered in the guide listed below.


How to balance the root chakra?

If you find your self-confidence going down the drain and you’re having a hard time moving on from fears, it’s highly possible that your root chakra is dis-balanced. Here’s how you can get it back on track.

  • Take a short walk or get on with mild yoga – since root chakra can be balanced with energy, if you can re-energize your body, it will lift your spirits and you’ll feel better.

  • Music will help – stringed instruments that produce a deep bass can energize the soul. It’s just as necessary as re-energizing the body.


How to balance the sacral chakra?

Feeling less creative? The overactive or under-active sacral chakra might be the reason. Here’s can you balance it again.

  • A luxurious bath with essential oils – it will heighten your senses while calming down your mind.

  • Indulge in a full aromatic meal – anything that’ll heighten your senses will get the energy flowing again.


How to balance the navel Chakra?

A dis balanced navel chakra takes a direct hit at self-confidence. Balancing it again is not very difficult. Here’s how you can do it.

  • Mantras that matter – Chanting the mantra, RAM, while imagining a yellow light at the base of your navel will leave you peaceful again.

  • Yellow gemstones can help – wearing a yellow sapphire stone will unblock the navel chakra.


You may also like to read – The Nakshatra Types Astrology – 27 Nakshatras and their Significance in Life


How to balance the heart Chakra?

The heart chakra is all about emotions and empathy. If you find yourself particularly sad without any reason, it’s the heart chakra that is disbalanced. Here’s how you can get the energy flowing again.

  • Read a book and immerse yourself in kindness.

  • Do charity and feed the poor.

  • If someone has hurt you and you’ve taken it personally, try forgiveness and see the difference it will instantly make.


How to balance the throat Chakra?

Blue is the colour that can heal an imbalance in the throat Chakra.

  • Wear the blue sapphire stone.

  • Recite the bija mantra.

  • Do neck stretches.


How to balance the third eye chakra?

Try the following ways to get the energy flowing in your mind again.

  • Meditation is the key to reopening the gates of the third eye Chakra.

  • Aromatherapy and yoga clear mental blockage and confusion.


How to balance the crown chakra?

A person can lose the sense of existence and feel extremely depressed if the crown chakra in the body gets disbalanced. Here’s how you can get it back to normal again.

  • Practice deep breathing.

  • Yoga postures like savasana and half-lotus are particularly effective.

With all that’s said and described above, we do hope that you will be able to practice the balancing techniques for all chakras of the body to experience calmness and a sense of satisfaction.

Bored of Reading?
Now Listen to the Complete Blog on our  eAstroHelp Audio Podcast!

Frequently Asked Questions

1. Are there 7 chakras in the body?

Yes. The 7 chakras in body are Root Chakra, Sacral Chakra, Navel Chakra, Heart Chakra, Throat Chakra, Third eye Chakra, and Crown Chakra.

2. How to balance Root and Navel Chakras in human body?

You can balance Root Chakra by going on a short walk, doing yoga, and listening to acoustic music. You can balance Navel Chakra in the body by chanting Ram or wearing a yellow sapphire stone.

3. What are the two energy channels that create the 7 chakras in body?

Nadi and Prana are the two energy channels that meet each other at 7 places in the human body. Those 7 places become the 7 chakras in human body.

You may also like to read – Medical Astrology and Its Connection With Human Health